18x9 Saleen 36mm offset Rims --- $30.00 Paypal to any member to find them. Thanks

Discussion in 'Fox WTB/Trade Cars & Parts' started by JustaMustangguy, Dec 29, 2010.

1. JustaMustangguy

JustaMustangguy New Member

So i've been building a Mustang for the last 4 years. And i've been searching for a certain set of wheels. I found them advertised at a few shops but when i called to order them(I even bought one set and had them shipped) they would tell me there was an error on the website and that they are 24mm offset. My luck. So basically i'm looking for the rims i have posted below. They are the 5 spoke wheels that came on the '99-2004 Saleens(Pretty positive). I've just had alot of trouble finding them. And i'd appreciate any help anyone has to offer. Honestly. I know machining down the hubs to equal the correct offset would make the wheel structure unsafe. I'd even consider having them custom made if i knew who to talk to. I want that rim in that offset. Period. I'll even give anybody who can find them $25.00. Make it $30.00. Thanks.

Hopefully this isn't against the Website rules. If so, i'll change this thread. And say i'll donate money to whomever finds the wheels. Thanks guys!

What i'm mainly asking is: Does anybody know which manufactor offers this rim choice?

18x9 Saleen 5 spoke rims(4)
    -Chrome
    -36mm offset
    -6.42 back spacing
  2. BLOWN 5.0 FOX

BLOWN 5.0 FOX Member

3. Shaolin Crane

Shaolin Crane Banned

good luck, ive been looking for a set for 2 years now
  4. 281pony

281pony Active Member

pm sent. thanks :D
  5. JustaMustangguy

I've had two people PM me an ebay link to a "Wheelindex" company. However, i'm pretty sure that it is the same company that i bought the rims from the first time and they keep listing the auction wrong. I PM'd them to make sure though.

And "Blown5.0Fox" I've never come across that company. I'm going to call them today to make sure they are indeed that actual offset, backspacing.
  6. Shaolin Crane