306 or 351 what to do Input PLZ

Currently I have a stock 88 302 in my stang, I also Have a lower mileage 89 302 under the bench. I also Have a 94 351 pan to intake sitting there aswell.

I am debating weather or not to just go heads up with the 89 motor(HCI)
or to build the 351.Possibly with the sportsman 392 forged crank.

Wondering what the best setup would be
I.E. pros and cons of 351 or 392 over the 302\306 setup.
I'm new to strokers.
any input would be greatly appreciated.
All mill work will be free. if I go stroked.:canada: :shrug:

• Sponsors (?)

I went with the H/C/I route. Great power. Fun to drive. And the result........I now have a 351W on the engine stand waiting for parts.

Just go with the 351W now and save yourself the trouble of buying parts twice. Even if you wanted to stay with a 302 based stroker, you will need good flowing parts. 302 parts will get you 302 power.

downside of a 351 based stroker is that you are probably going to break your T5. Smogging it will be a tad harder if that is a consern and typically your gas mileage will go down.
Kevin

i can get all frpp parts for cost plus 10%. so i this what i have in mind.

i was gonna build the bottom end proper. with the frpp 4340 forged 392 crank. go with .030 or .040 over forged pistons. as for the top end
I am gonna go budget for the time being. Until I can afford to buy some nice heads I was gonna use a set of 68 302 heads that are PnP, With 184 valves,
And then use the stock 351 lower for now.(i think it's the Cobra upper that'll bolt up to it.)
I have all the Mass air conversion already done.

I need to figure out what I should use for a cam, and injectors (obviously 19* are out of the question), I don't wanna go too radical being as I do drive it quite a bit. When money is free'd up I will probably go with A full trick flow Setup.