4.10's are in----

COramprat

...I can take it. I think.
Dirt-Old 20+Year Member
Mar 2, 2003
Sea of Tranquility
....and what a difference. By far the best mod yet. My suggestion is this should be the FIRST mod for everyone. I mashed the gas in second and my son asked me how I did that....put him back into the seat. Me likes big time.

• Sponsors (?)

Although I still have to figure out my vibration I did take my car for a spin today. It's been sitting at home while I work. First gear is hardly there anymore but it is enough to get you rolling pretty good. Second is a beast. I thought my car was slow but no more. And I can chirp 3rd when before I could barely chirp 2nd. Next thing I have to do is exhaust. Still stock even though I ordered a Prochamber it was damaged in shipping so I exchaged for gears. I'm still learning my shifts and will be making a track run just to try it out.

coramprat said:
....and what a difference. By far the best mod yet. My suggestion is this should be the FIRST mod for everyone. I mashed the gas in second and my son asked me how I did that....put him back into the seat. Me likes big time.
Told ya! :D

Im also strongly thinking about gears but cant make up my mind between 3.37s or 4.10s i might go 3.90s but i think it will be my next or 2nd to next mod. i can get the gears installed for 70$ so its a good deal.

RED98Z28 said:
Im also strongly thinking about gears but cant make up my mind between 3.37s or 4.10s i might go 3.90s but i think it will be my next or 2nd to next mod. i can get the gears installed for 70$ so its a good deal.

If youre planning on staying N/A, go with the 4.10's. You wont be sorry you did. Most guys on here love them. Im thinking about going with those sweet and rare 4.30s in my auto. :D

Fallguy said:
What does the vibration come from ?