5.0 Help!!!!!!!!!!!

Hey guys, well my name is Mario im a newbie and in need of alot of help!!!!
i have a 94 mustang gt and im having alot of problems recently. The car started loosing energy and recently is getting worse. I took it to a local mechanic and they told me i had an exhaust restriction. SO i took it to a muffler shop to get my cats replaced spent 700 dolars and still have the same prob. So in the muffler shop they put the machine on and they gave me the codes 172,176,332, 311, 314, and 632. The O2 sensors which are 172 and 176 were replaced 2 months ago. 332 is egr and it was replaced a year ago. 311 and 314 are the injectors but i dont know which ones and i want to know if theres a way to test which ones are bad. and 632 is TCS did not change. so please guys help me fix my stang!!!!!!!!! :D

• Sponsors (?)

311 and 314 are AIR (smog) system codes. The lack of the TAB/TAD function can wipe out your cats fairly quickly.

The O2 codes can be from a vac leak. A stockish motor pulls 18-20" hg at idle. I'd look for vac leaks. You can also check each O2 for frequency and amplitude of switching. Your DMM should show a range of 0.05-0.95 volts every half to one second.

If you have an AODE and don't cycle the OD button at the start of KOER codes, the OD code can pop up.

I agree with Eric. Remember your codes and reset the KAM. Run the car a bit and re-pull KOEO and KOER codes.

Good luck.

700 dollars?!? what the hell did they do? make you a catted pipe from scratch?!

like said above, get your codes cleared first then run a scan again. this will give you a fresh start with the problem

MustangLover708 said:
what is TAB/TAD??
Thermactor Air Bypass and Thermactor Air Diverter. They are the Smog solenoids (to direct air to the back of the heads at start-up or to the cats in normal operation).