88mustang on a budget

I wear daisey dukes tank top and boots for work
Jan 25, 2016
My 88 fox is begining to piss me off.. More so the guy who **** me when i bought it. This is my very first build. Im 21 have a daughter on the way. Am on a budget. But ive already dumped like 5k in this counting the 2000 i paid for it. Most recently i bought the bellhousing plate so i could put my stage 1 clutch and trans back on my motor bought after market motor mounts. But turns out my old mounts are stuck on tried sawing gringing break over bars lol and my old fly wheel is trashed. Its got all new suspension. Cobra wheels [ which dont fit on the rears due to gas shock rubing.] maf conversion. Cai. Sub frame connectors. Under drive. All new interiors like carpet and head liner. Rubber weather stripping all replaced. New door hinges and hatch hinges. Rotors drums and hardwear new. Tie rod ends. I mean i could go on. Only thing lect to replace would be the shell of the car and steering rack. Everything els is new. But my ground effects dont line up worth :poo:. And im getting low on funds. Just wanted to vent and see if anyone els hit a low and bounced back with a sweet fox. Thanks yall. Always good people to talk with on stang

• Sponsors (?)

Welcome! You just have to be patient, especially now that you have a baby on the way. Your funds will be diverted to more important things but you can really plan out the future of the car and start doing the little things along the way as you accumulate parts. I sold my first mustang after my first kid was born and eventually got my fox with the understanding that it would be a long term deal to get it where I want it to be.

Good luck with the car and congrats on the coming baby. Your life will totally change. You will find lots of good advice on this forum. Post pics along the way.

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk

Reactions: 1 user