Add sub/amp to Mach460...expensive!

Discussion in 'Mustang Sound & Shine All' started by menasci, Dec 15, 2003.


  1. menasci

    menasci Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2003
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chandler, AZ
    Ive been shopping around and found that adding an amp and sub to my Mach460 will cost around $450-550.

    Anyone done this cheaper?
  2. COramprat

    COramprat Drone Driver Mod Dude

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2003
    Messages:
    5,988
    Likes Received:
    90
    Trophy Points:
    98
    Location:
    Sea of Tranquility
    Depends on what you are looking for. I've seen amps for as little as 100 and subs for 85-90. You could also go with an amplified sub combo. Infinity and Bazooka make pretty good combos. I have a amplified bass tube from Bazoolka and it is great.
  3. menasci

    menasci Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2003
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chandler, AZ
    The problem is the extra accesories.
    Cables, line converters, etc.
    BTW - The word out there is that those bazooka tubes, etc. suck.
  4. COramprat

    COramprat Drone Driver Mod Dude

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2003
    Messages:
    5,988
    Likes Received:
    90
    Trophy Points:
    98
    Location:
    Sea of Tranquility
    I bought a cable kit from Wal Mart for 15 bucks. Came with 20 ft of RCA cable, 20 ft of #12 power wire, 30 ft of #16 speaker wire, 2ft of ground wire and connectors. If you are going for a competition system then yea it will be expensive. The line converter for the Mach is 15 dollars also.

    As far as the Bazooka, no you can't hear it down the street but I don't pay for components so other people can listen to my music. The Bazooka amplified tube I have gives a good bottom end to any music and is inexpensive. It doesn't handle very high power but for listening in your car without making your ears bleed it does the job.
  5. 2K1GtfromSC

    2K1GtfromSC Founding Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    West Columbia, SC
    How do add an amp to the mach system? What is needed?
  6. ryanrule

    ryanrule impotent Founding Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,437
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Madison, WI
    let me see, 200 for subs, 300 for amp, 100 for box, wires, loc. this is with alpine type r's
  7. COramprat

    COramprat Drone Driver Mod Dude

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2003
    Messages:
    5,988
    Likes Received:
    90
    Trophy Points:
    98
    Location:
    Sea of Tranquility

Share This Page