Fox Aew, Debra Sanchez's 83 Convertible

getrdone

Apr 20, 2014
Hello everyone! I am new to the 5.0 scene. I have been out of the street scene for almost 20 years building desert cars. I have acquired a 83 convertible that was built by Mark Sanchez from Advanced Engineering West for his wife Debra. I am working to get it back on the road after having its nose wiped off more than once. Luckily the steel bumper had been removed for weight and no frame damage. Mostly cosmetic. It had been converted to an Aero front and I am now converting back to a 4 eye. Many questions to come and appreciate any help and suggestions. Thank you

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
03725cbc5406647895ee1dfd46058178.jpg

Reactions: 2 users
  • Sponsors (?)

How she sits today
9e4ff683397670b6ee402f44af973a2e.jpg
e2f4a6974c5e97d3c2710562d3cfbd02.jpg

Was able to find a LX four eye from a 85. I will probably buy a new GT one. Unable to find a decent 83.

Reactions: 2 users
First priority is to weld in the new core support. Previous owner bolted it in. Replace fuel lines and clean up crimped wiring connectors.
Inspect wiring for shorts.
Replace / upgrade alternator
Repair or replace broken tilt column.
Replace or re-weld roll bar.

First priority is to weld in the new core support. Previous owner bolted it in. Replace fuel lines and clean up crimped wiring connectors.
Inspect wiring for shorts.
Replace / upgrade alternator
Repair or replace broken tilt column.
Replace or re-weld roll bar.

Looks like a great starting platform. Glad to see you converting it back over to something a little more un-common (4 eye front)

It's a VW thing (at least what's orange)

3.5 Honda Vtec, 20" travel, Quadruple bypass', 300HP. Street legal-ish.
c3238c1190eacdd23060d2d468881575.jpg

ea1327e992b30d40222494982de10048.jpg

Attachments

• bd9c07b297ec7c516b91215a3aa8657d.jpg
    bd9c07b297ec7c516b91215a3aa8657d.jpg
    346.1 KB · Views: 199
  • 478096aef8c60ed98a9291f24703e30a.jpg