aluminum intakes are here!!!!

• Sponsors (?)

It claims 23 more horsepower and its only $530.00! I really am excited about this, does anyone know if its legit? Maybe we can organize a group purchase for a discount as I think I have to have it...

OK I'm no expert seeing as I just have a 4.6L 2valve with nearly all the bolt ons. But... "23 more horsepower than a stock manifold at 6300 RPM" wont do me much good seeing as the fuel is shut off at 6100 RPM. :shrug:
I dunno, maybe when I do cams...

stng said:
It claims 23 more horsepower and its only $530.00! I really am excited about this, does anyone know if its legit? Maybe we can organize a group purchase for a discount as I think I have to have it...

doubt it... considering how the aluminum bullitt intake netted only 5 hp.

Yeah after reading other threads this is old news... I just called the rpm and they DONT have it yet. They claim "Hopefully by the end of the year" but after reading all the threads I am going to go ahead and call B.S. on this product...

I'd be happy if it produced a 10rwhp increase across the power band. 23 seems too steep. They did say "dyno proven" so they imply a RWHP gain. I'm calling :bs: on 23rwhp also.

Maybe this intake with an aftermarket plenum & TB can get near 20. We'll have to wait and see,

23hp seems bs. although that is at 6300rpm which you have to raise you limiter to even see.

if this was not bs I would buy in a heartbeat but no other intake on the market can touch 23hp on an otherwise stock car.

I wonder if it the sameintake that was at sema but is still not in final production.

mrvax said:
I'd be happy if it produced a 10rwhp increase across the power band. 23 seems too steep. They did say "dyno proven" so they imply a RWHP gain. I'm calling :bs: on 23rwhp also.

Maybe this intake with an aftermarket plenum & TB can get near 20. We'll have to wait and see,

Saying "dyno proven" doesnt imply that it means rwhp, could have been on