Any of your recieve this email... (ford motor promo prize award)

Discussion in 'Fox 5.0 Talk' started by Fuzion, Sep 14, 2006.

  1. Fuzion New Member

    Member Since:
    May 25, 2005
    Message Count:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I go to check my email today and read this in the subject line (ford motor promo prize award )
    Followed by:

    FORD
    The power of dreams
    FORD COMPANY UK.
    An Affiliate of Ford Uk.
    28 TANFIELD ROAD,
    LONDON, UK.

    AWARD NOTIFICATION
    We are pleased to inform you of the release, of the long awaited results of The FORD CAR INTERNATIONAL PROMOTION PROGRAM that was held on the 14th September, 2006.You where entered as dependent clients with: Reference SERIAL NUMBER: 652-6 and Batch number AT-40S6-3. Your email address attached to the ticket number: 27686 that drew the lucky winning number, which consequently won the sweepstake in the first category,



    In four parts. You have been approved for a payment of (£400 HUNDRED AND FIFTY THOUSAND GREAT BRITAIN POUNCE STERLING.) in cash credited to file reference number:IPL/429423163120/WP1, alongside with (Brand New 2007 Ford SUVs) This is from a total cash prize of five million euros shared among all our international winners in all categories.


    Congratulations!!!
    All participants were selected through a computer ballot system drawn from 50,000 (Fifty thousand) names of email users around the world, as part of our international promotion program. Due to mixed up of some

    FORD
    The power of dreams


    names and addresses, we ask that you keep this award personal, till your claims have duelly been processed and your funds remitted to you.This is a part of our security measures to avoid double claiming or unwarranted
    participants or imposters, taking advantage of the situation. You are to contact your/our-accredited agent for your claims now.

    MR Steve Owen
    FORD: CLAIMING SECURITY AGENT.
    Email: fordmotorpromo21@yahoo.co.uk


    He is your agent, and he is responsible for the processing and transfer of your winnings to you. Your SECURITY FILE NUMBER IS W-912-F67 (keep personal) Remember, your winning must be claimed on time (atlest 1-2weeks) . Failure to claim your prizes (CAR/CASH) would result to forfeiting and will be used for next 10,000,000 euros AND CAR international lottery program. Furthermore,

    Please find below our claims security and verification form you are to effect the filling of the form in other for us to have your details and will be taken to the afiliate courier delivery department for the urgent delivery of your winnings to your nominated address in your country.


    FULL NAME-------------

    AGE---------------

    NATIONALITY-----------------------

    SEX-------------------------

    ADDRESS ----------------

    DATE OF BIRTH----------

    PHONE NUR/NUR/FAX--------------

    BATCH NUR/SERIAL NUR/REF---------------------------


    EMAIL;ADDRESS---------------------

    Should there be any change in your contact address, do inform your claims agent as soon as possible. Once again congratulations.
    Yours Sincerely,
    MR LESLIE WOODS



    If i got this i am more then positive somebody on this site got it too.
    let me know what u think...

    :nice: :notnice: or:bs:
  2. 50FoxBodyGT New Member

    Member Since:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Message Count:
    39
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I didnt get it but it looks like a scam to me. Why would an official Ford promo have a Yahoo contact email? Sounds fishy.... :bs:
  3. marine_2003 Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 6, 2005
    Message Count:
    428
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I also think its a scam. Why would it come from overseas? I also agree with 50foxbodyGT in whats with the yahoo address?
  4. Fuzion New Member

    Member Since:
    May 25, 2005
    Message Count:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No doubt its a scam...
    what is incredible to me is how they target people now a days. how would they know to send a ford letter to a mustang guy? incredible. they prob have access to yahoo accounts and things like that that might give them hits to keywords. i dunno makes me angry and a little worried about how safe my personal information is.
    Anybody know some horror stories about people taht actually replied to one of these scams?
  5. MrKwik Founding Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 29, 2000
    Message Count:
    1,016
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I didnt read all the details of it but thats the scam where you either need to send a certain amount of cas to cover "processing" to claim your prize or sometimes they are just wanting certain account info to put the winnings in your account. Its similar to the scam poeple do on ebay and other places selling cars where they want to send a money order for too much and you send the excess back to them but the MO is bogus and your bank charges your account back to cover the funds.

    If it sounds too good to be true....it is
  6. Agent MOO New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Message Count:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    :bs:

    Definitely BS

    And isn't The "power of dreams" Honda's bike division motto?
  7. Blakthorn New Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Message Count:
    326
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You where entered as dependent clients with: Reference SERIAL NUMBER: 652-6 and Batch number AT-40S6-3.


    supposed to be were, but its still a scam regardless

Share This Page