autometer wideband datalogging with tweecer?

Discussion in 'Fox 5.0 Mustang Tech' started by Foxfan88, Nov 8, 2007.


  1. Foxfan88

    Foxfan88 My Grandpa has great wood.

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Messages:
    2,504
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Miami, Ok
    has anyone datalogged one of the autometer widebands. they say they have a 0-4v output for datalogging so i am assuming this will be compatable with a tweecer?
  2. 98BLKGT

    98BLKGT Founding Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2001
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago area
    Didi you ever get the autometer WB? Did it work?


    Sponsored Ad

  3. Foxfan88

    Foxfan88 My Grandpa has great wood.

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Messages:
    2,504
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Miami, Ok
    ended up getting an AEM wideband and i havent got to use it with the tweecer yet but it works great!
  4. vtecwho

    vtecwho New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have the aem and i did not think you could use it with the tweecer. do they make a usb connector for it?????
  5. Foxfan88

    Foxfan88 My Grandpa has great wood.

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Messages:
    2,504
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Miami, Ok
    the AEM has an output wire for 0-5v.

    you either use a dataq or splice it into the return signal wire for the EGR and then make the small changes in your BE etc to make it show up correct when datalogging.

Share This Page