autometer wideband datalogging with tweecer?

Discussion in 'Fox 5.0 Mustang Tech' started by Foxfan88, Nov 8, 2007.


  1. Foxfan88

    Foxfan88 My Grandpa has great wood.

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Messages:
    2,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Miami, Ok
    has anyone datalogged one of the autometer widebands. they say they have a 0-4v output for datalogging so i am assuming this will be compatable with a tweecer?
     
    #1
  2. 98BLKGT

    98BLKGT Founding Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2001
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago area
    Didi you ever get the autometer WB? Did it work?
     
    #2
  3. Foxfan88

    Foxfan88 My Grandpa has great wood.

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Messages:
    2,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Miami, Ok
    ended up getting an AEM wideband and i havent got to use it with the tweecer yet but it works great!
     
    #3
  4. vtecwho

    vtecwho New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have the aem and i did not think you could use it with the tweecer. do they make a usb connector for it?????
     
    #4
  5. Foxfan88

    Foxfan88 My Grandpa has great wood.

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Messages:
    2,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Miami, Ok
    the AEM has an output wire for 0-5v.

    you either use a dataq or splice it into the return signal wire for the EGR and then make the small changes in your BE etc to make it show up correct when datalogging.
     
    #5

Share This Page