Buying Mustang GT with 98K Miles Maintenance ??'s

bgbg22

Dec 5, 2005
Hey guys, i am buying a used 2001 Mustang GT. Its Automatic Unfortunately, but im in college, and finding a good deal is the best way to go for me. I'm buying it from a family friend for 5,900. I think its a good deal, but the only problem is it has 98,000 miles on it.

Im not a mechanic, and im not sure about all the components under the hood of a Mustang GT. Im just into adding parts( exhaust, intake, headers,gears, etc).

As for maintanence on a Mustang over 100,000 miles or getting close to it. Is there anything I should be replacing if hasnt been replaces alrdy, and how often should i replace them, ( if there is any).

I figured Id give you guys the topic, b/c honestly i dont trust my local mechanic, hes cheap.

Any ideas would help. Thanks

• Sponsors (?)

Buying New Mustang GT 98k miles on it. Maintenance ??'s

Hey guys, i am buying a used 2001 Mustang GT. Its Automatic Unfortunately, but im in college, and finding a good deal is the best way to go for me. I'm buying it from a family friend for 5,900. I think its a good deal, but the only problem is it has 98,000 miles on it.

Im not a mechanic, and im not sure about all the components under the hood of a Mustang GT. Im just into adding parts( exhaust, intake, headers,gears, etc).

As for maintanence on a Mustang over 100,000 miles or getting close to it. Is there anything I should be replacing if hasnt been replaces alrdy, and how often should i replace them, ( if there is any).

I figured Id give you guys the topic, b/c honestly i dont trust my local mechanic, hes cheap.

Any ideas would help. Thanks, i also posted this in tech on accident.

Happy 4th of July to everyone:flag:

yea, for a 2001 gt, that is way too many miles..i have a 2001 GT with 69,998 miles...yea i can't fathom rolling over 70,000 miles : (

but honestly, i would keep searching for a GT with lower mileage because that is way too many for the year...

98k is NOTHING!