C-springs and KDWs installed - pics!

stangGT97

Dec 22, 2004
Boston area, MA
Like the title says, I just got my C springs and BFW KDWs, 255/45r17s installed. Springs have poly isolators and no coils cut from them, and the shop was able to get the alignment to within factory specs (~-1.2* camber). I really like how it rides w/ the Bilstein HD shocks/struts, it feels really solid.

I apologize in advance, I'm not too good with a camera

View attachment 455527

View attachment 455529

View attachment 455531

2054e9x.jpg

View attachment 455534

View attachment 455537

View attachment 455539

Thanks for checkin' out my car :SNSign:

Attachments

• 2054e9x.jpg
    2054e9x.jpg
    34.7 KB · Views: 60
  • Sponsors (?)

Nice ride man! It looks good :drool:

But do you really have to take pics everytime you do somethign to you car? :D :jester: hahaha just busting your bawls mang!

Let me know what you think of those tires, I know I sure loved mine :)

exindust said:
Odd... your KDW's have a different looking tread pattern than mine...

Excellent tires though... no problems with traction on the street with 410's track might be a different story.

the traditional tread (what I have) is the only tread available for the two sizes that fit my wheels (245/45 and 255/45). I could have gone with a 255/40 tire, but I think the sidewall would have been too short and it would have looked dumb.

Jason, these tires are the bomb diggity, as are the C springs. The ride quality definitely improved over the crappy cut springs I had before, while at the same time I feel more in control of the car and the cornering is solid. I'm happy with the drop, its pretty much what I was looking for.