Calibration Code

Discussion in 'SN95 4.6L Mustang Tech' started by reddmann, Jul 10, 2013.

  1. reddmann

    reddmann New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Oceanside, CA
    I have recently replaced the computer on my 99 GT. Well I ordered a SCT Eliminator and they are needing the Computer code to load my tunes. The only problem is the new computer doesn't have a computer code on it. BAMA told me that they can load it with the calibration code and I can get it by hooking up a OBD2 reader to the car and it would tell me. Well that was a failure, it wouldn't pull up the code. So has anyone have any suggestions to getting this code? I would sure like to see how my bolt ons come together. Thanks A lot.
     
    #1
  2. trinity_gt

    trinity_gt Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,048
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    69
    Location:
    Canada
    Check the latch-side of the passenger door for a small white sticker. If it's there and intact it will read something like "MDE2". The PCM itself may also carry this code on a sticker on the connector or enclosure.
     
    #2
  3. reddmann

    reddmann New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Oceanside, CA
    The sticker on the door jamb is wore off and there is no code on the remanufactured computer. Like I said, I hooked it up to a tool earlier and it wouldn't give me the Cal. code either. Maybe FORD:dammit:
     
    #3
  4. reddmann

    reddmann New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Oceanside, CA
    I do have one thought though, When you install a new computer in a car, do you take all the info from the original one and put it on the new one? If that is the case then I should be able to Call ford, give them the VIN, and they could tell me the code for the original computer correct and that would be the same.
     
    #4
  5. bdcardinal

    bdcardinal tree hugger

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    3,743
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    69
    Location:
    santa barbara, CA
    The cal code should come up in a parts lookup with the VIN. Your car is too old for OASIS to work unfortunately. If you call a dealer and they can't figure it out pm me your VIN or at least post the last 8 digits and I can check.
     
    #5
  6. reddmann

    reddmann New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Oceanside, CA
    Hey thanks Cardinal, after all of that necessary driving around ive just decided to invest in some wheels and tires. I had some headers and other things to put on it as well so ill just wait on the Chip. But thanks man for replying, later in the future I will definetly hit u up when I purchase another.
     
    #6

Share This Page