Calling All Vortech Mustangs! Need Help

Discussion in '1996 - 2004 SN95 Mustang -General/Talk-' started by gtthomas, Jan 1, 2014.

1. gtthomas

gtthomas Member

I've been trying to install my v2 for almost a month now piece by piece (I am no mechanic by any standard) and I've run into so many problems. I figured the knowledgeable people here could shed some valuable insight on this problem. My most recent one is that the blower itself is mounted on the bracket like shown in the maual but the volute intake doesnt face the right direction. If installed now it would be facing almost vertical vs horizontal. I will attatch pictures...any insight? have I gone wrong/ what is the deal???

thanks in advance guys

Attached Files:

2. trombonedemon

trombonedemon Well-Known Member

Give more info about the car and also are you have the right setup for said vehicle.
  3. gtthomas

gtthomas Member

sorry....2001 4.6 2v gt. I believe so...it's a v2 non intercooled kit made for the 1996-2004 mustangs
  4. Nightfire

Nightfire Mustang Master

There isn't 1 mounting bracket for all 99-04 GT's. 99-01 had a different timing cover and needs its own bracket. 02-04's have their own timing cover requiring a different mounting bracket as well.

You might have the wrong year bracket. Where did you buy the kit?
    trombonedemon likes this.
  5. gtthomas

gtthomas Member

Thanks for the reply's. Got all the kit accessories on superchargersonline.com... was strapped for cash so I had to do it this way. 99% sure I bought the correct equipment, I just re-checked the item online and it is for 00-04's. It's possible that since the instructions are made for v1-v3 superchargers, the one displayed is simply a different blower (hopefully)
  6. 84Ttop

84Ttop They make new pistons every day, so why worry? SN Certified Technician