Can Someone Tell Me Alittle About This Set Up?

blackgts331

Jul 6, 2014
I am new to mustangs. I bout this car already built by looking at pics and parts on the net I haven't been able to figure out what is going on here. Some one ground on the edge of the intake for the iac valve to fit. I looked up the parts number on it and it is listed for an older body style lightning. I can not find a name or part number on the throttle body anywhere. Also my maf is not in a housing that bolts to a cold air intake like I have seen the ones online. Sorry for the stupid questions but I am not sure if someone pick parts from random cars or if this is after stuff. I have attached a couple pics. Any info at all would be great. Thanks
u3epu4eh.jpg
6azatazu.jpg

• Sponsors (?)

The maf is ok like that. Is it running bad? Ohh I think I know what they did. The 94/95 intakes have a an elbow and if one buys an aftermarket intake they have to buy an elbow adapter. What they did was rig it where they didn't have to buy the adapter.

It's got the classic surge. I was thinking about upgrading something's but I am not sure what I already have. It kind of looks like a fox body set up. Reason I was thinking about some upgrades is the motor was built in 09. I'm sure most of the bolt ons are outdated now and it doesn't have the power in 2nd and 3rd gear that I think it should have.

Yeah that's a rigged fox type setup. You could go back to 94/95 style by getting the elbow adapter and get a parts house iac for 94/95 gt. What cylinder heads are on it do you know? As for parts being outdated there hasn't been much new for the 5.0 302 in 20 years.

*edit* Go to americanmuscle.com and look for intake manifold adapter

Edelbrock proformer epms. I'm not sure which ones. I pulled the valve cover and the only number I seen was 6025. There is a couple sets that the number starts with 6025. This is what I hate about buying a car someone else has built. It is supposed to be a 331 hell it may be a 302.