Cheap, effective speed

• Sponsors (?)

There is no cheap way to gain a decent amount of horsepower on these cars. The basic bolt-ons really don't do that much. Your only real options are
A. Nitrous
B. Turbo swap.

Sorry to be the bearer of bad news. How small is "really small", like you can only spare $20 a month or what?

Thanks, not that small, but eh, maybe you could help me with another detail, turbos, would it be better to perform a complete engine swap or can I use the old motor and place a turbo on it? And if so, what is a recommended turbo, or will any decent turbo do. I'm new to my Mustang, just got it less than 6 months ago as a gift and I just want that thing to move, to beat those nasty ricers. I'm sick of Fast and the Furious wannabes :nonono: :bang:

It would be wiser to build another motor, turbo 2.3's have a thicker piston and the block has bees drilled and tapped for a oil return," all thow thats not necessary you could also put a hole in the oil pan with a fitting too" it's definetly not a cheap conversion unless your lucky enough to find a complete tt coupe motor or mekur motor but that motor is not intercooled for sale. I bought a complete turbo coupe intake to oil pan with turbo for 200 bucks i did have to rering,deglaze and put new bearings in but hey it was cheap enuff while i build my other motor

toadstang said:
Thanks, not that small, but eh, maybe you could help me with another detail, turbos, would it be better to perform a complete engine swap or can I use the old motor and place a turbo on it? And if so, what is a recommended turbo, or will any decent turbo do. I'm new to my Mustang, just got it less than 6 months ago as a gift and I just want that thing to move, to beat those nasty ricers. I'm sick of Fast and the Furious wannabes :nonono: :bang:

(First, if you have an automatic, stop worrying about making it faster and swap in a T5.)

Here are your choices.

TURBO: