Fuel Complete Fuel System

I did some searching through through the threads but was unable to find what I was looking for. I plan on pulling my motor and "building" it. One thing im not very knowledgeable is the fuel system. how big of injectors can i go without being overkill. i plan on upgrading the fuel rail but i dont know what to go with. or what fuel pump to go with. Can you put say 120lb injectors on a stock motor without doing internal damage? I currently have a e303 cam stock heads as far as i know:/ typhoon intake, 70mm throttle body, hooker shorty headers msd ignition...im new to this and this will be my first full engine build

• Sponsors (?)

What does your engine build include? The stock fuel rails will handle some decent power without touching them. For most of us upgrading the fuel injectors and fuel pump is sufficient, but it depends on what you're building, and what your goals are, and what your budget is. A larger fuel system does not add any power to an engine, unless the engine truly flows enough air to require more fuel.

no i didnt say stock based. i said im pulling and building i have been building a plan for what i need but im unfamiliar with the fuel aspect of it. and Anderson cams has made a few 7500-8000 reliable revving motors

You need an aftermarket r302,boss, or dart block to achieve those rpms and HP without grenading the motor.

Reactions: 1 user