contest help

neverdone

Sep 27, 2009
Ok so I have been a chevy guy forever not because I dislike mustangs just because the lsx is such a good starting point. I am from stl and stationed in alaska currently deployed to afganistan and one of my buddies here challenged me to a contest.. He buys a 3rd gen iroc and I get a fox and both take 2k and see who goes faster. Trick is f/i is not allowed.. including nitrous which sucks because I'm a big spray guy. We have to keep stock displacement, but I figure he wouldn't know the difference between a 351 and a 302 anyway so that doesn't matter. What can I do with my 2k budget and have a solid car I can take to this little contest we are having? Any help would be appreciated as this is my first ford project and I have little knowledge of the parts I need to buy. Thanks!!

• Sponsors (?)

Um the first line states that I do like mustangs I just picked the lsx cars because that is a good motor. I want to build a carb'd fox now. I'm truly sorry I didn't realize that it was against the rules to like both...
That being said I was a mustang kid growing up because my dad always had mustangs. I have always wanted a fox body so I'm finally buying one.

sorry i misunderstood, what year range are you looking for, you can carb an areo fox but it will probably be easier to get a carbed one right off the bat, 85 notches are easy to come by and a 351 swap wouldnt be too difficult since the firing order is the same, goodluck