Do you think this is a Nice Cobra!!!!!

• Sponsors (?)

It's nice enough but I would still rather seek out a less modified Cobra. They mention nothing about the accident, which is kind of shady... and why do you need a rebuild to run 650hp? Plenty of guys are running that on the stock shortblock with no problems at all! I would look elsewhere, something gives me a bad feeling about that car.

For my own general knowledge: do the 03/04 Cobras really have overheating problems? His ad is the first I've heard of it, but that in no way means I am right - I'm just curious. Thanks!

stangGT97 said:
For my own general knowledge: do the 03/04 Cobras really have overheating problems? His ad is the first I've heard of it, but that in no way means I am right - I'm just curious. Thanks!

Yes after lurking on some Terminator sites. Now I'm no mechanic but after reading some it seems that one of the heads, forget which one, doesn't get enough coolant at sustained WOT and overheating developes causing damage, esp on the higher HP modded ones to 2 cylinders forget which numbers they were though. There is a mod to help with the heat issue that some have done.

CatmanJJ said:
Yes after lurking on some Terminator sites. Now I'm no mechanic but after reading some it seems that one of the heads, forget which one, doesn't get enough coolant at sustained WOT and overheating developes causing damage, esp on the higher HP modded ones to 2 cylinders forget which numbers they were though. There is a mod to help with the heat issue that some have done.

ah, okay thanks! Yeah the only thing I have heard of was the valve tick, nothing pertaining to heat but now I know. By the way, nice avatar :nice: Tangnet 4 Lyfe!

CatmanJJ said: