does anyone use nitrous on the street??

Foxfan88

My Grandpa has great wood.
Sep 13, 2004
Miami, Ok
does anyone use it for having fun??? seems like it would be too much, jst tire spin???

i am a n2o newb, but can u wire a toggle switch to when its off: the car drives totally normal, all by itself. Then with the switch on, activate the n20 to where it only sprays at WOT? can that be done??

• Sponsors (?)

When I had it all I used it on was the street. Either for street races (money runs only) or just having fun by myself. My car hooked from a dig on spray. h/c/i and a 100 shot and it stuck out of the gate on the street :nice:

The toggle switch powers the WOT switch which powers the relay which powers the solenoids.

Don't get caught with a bottle connected in your car if a cop pulls you over. I'm pretty sure it's a federal law of some kind, you get into a lot of trouble. However, you can use it on the street, and like any poweradder, it adds power, lots of it.

90mustangGT said:
Don't get caught with a bottle connected in your car if a cop pulls you over. I'm pretty sure it's a federal law of some kind, you get into a lot of trouble. However, you can use it on the street, and like any poweradder, it adds power, lots of it.
doesn't that suck. All other power adders are ok but for some reason they frown on nitrous.

90mustangGT said:

i heard if it wasnt open your ok :shrug:

but i use mine on the street not too often but once in a while :nice:

woodyy24 said:
i heard if it wasnt open your ok :shrug:

but i use mine on the street not too often but once in a while :nice:

from personal experience , 5 points and 300$ fine , the judge frowns upon this kind of stuff ...

the technical term is operating a vehicle with power booster , yea they got me