edelbrock rpm2, many questions..

Discussion in '1994 - 1995 Specific Tech' started by jetuomi, Oct 21, 2003.

  1. jetuomi

    Founding Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2002
    Messages:
    1,465
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto, ON
    I'm actually very curious about this intake, and so are some of my friends, so I figured I'll post.. what's the flow, rpm range, anyone using it? what heads would it mount best to, rpm's ?? etc, etc.. dyno graphs would be cool too !

    tx
     
    #1
  2. 5.0 from 95

    Founding Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2001
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Emory, TX
    Is this one not in the fact sheet up top?


    Paul
     
    #2
  3. stang_gt_1994

    Founding Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2002
    Messages:
    2,723
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Powder Springs, GA (30 min. from Atlanta)
    Thats a no. I have heard that is is very close to the RPM 1st version.
     
    #3
  4. jetuomi

    Founding Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2002
    Messages:
    1,465
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto, ON
    from what I've read, its sick compared to the rpm1 north of 5000rpm, but I'd like to see a dyno chart, and, find out where to buy it from (not on summit, etc) and how much it cost that person to buy it, how the low rpm's are, etc..

    :)
     
    #4
  5. VIPERn94Five-0

    Founding Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2002
    Messages:
    3,352
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie, NY
    supposedly it pulls even better up top...and pulls even further
     
    #5
  6. jetuomi

    Founding Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2002
    Messages:
    1,465
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto, ON

    someone has it here, if only I could remember his USERID !!! its the guy with the 310 rear-wheel w/ stock t-body, or 65mm one? there was a huge argument lately where some guy was saying all 5.0's can make over 310 rear-wheel or something like that...... what's his name?? :bang:
    haha
     
    #6
  7. rudeone707

    rudeone707 New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2003
    Messages:
    1,848
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fairfield, Ca
    All 5.0s can make over 310rwhp with alot of $$$.
     
    #7
  8. Nihilation

    Founding Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2001
    Messages:
    1,170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    37
    Location:
    Manassas, VA
    Talking bout me now? =p
     
    #8
  9. VIPERn94Five-0

    Founding Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2002
    Messages:
    3,352
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie, NY
    yeah dude, i believe they are :D
     
    #9
  10. jetuomi

    Founding Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2002
    Messages:
    1,465
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto, ON
    YES!! how could I be so retarded and forget your name !!
    anyways, talking with Ed Curtis, he saying go for the rpm2 intake, and I remembered you had one, can you repost that dyno graph again??

    and, the whole argument was, he's the cheapest to make 310 so far that we've seen in a while.. or something like that.. haha
     
    #10
  11. Nihilation

    Founding Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2001
    Messages:
    1,170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    37
    Location:
    Manassas, VA
    Here are both of my dyno sheets. SAE & STD(haha)...

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Yes, it pulls HARD way past 6k RPM now that it's got a bigger TB. Not much pull under 3.5k, but over 4k it hauls ass.
     
    #11
  12. go-stang5.0

    go-stang5.0 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2003
    Messages:
    2,245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Glenview,Il
    Me too, I wanna know more first hand about it too. I need to switch to a performer rpm now! Im running a performer on my DSS 331 w/ AFr 185's. That thing is choking me like crazy. Considering switching to just an rpm upper (cheaper and easier) or spending the money on an RPM2. I just need to know if its worth the extra money.
     
    #12
  13. Nihilation

    Founding Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2001
    Messages:
    1,170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    37
    Location:
    Manassas, VA
    With your setup, I can't think of any reason not to go with an RPM2 or the nearly identical but lesser flowing Holley Systemax.

    A 331 should give you plenty of low end torque.
     
    #13
  14. jjd975

    Founding Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2000
    Messages:
    4,236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    louisville,kentucky
    Edelbrock designed it to be an option between the RPM and Victor intakes. In most cases its way more intake than a 302 needs.
     
    #14
  15. AznStanger3v

    AznStanger3v Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Messages:
    2,033
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    47
    Location:
    Northern VA
    they did an article in the recent MM&FF mag. The cover has a canary yellow fox on it. Pick it up.
     
    #15
  16. jetuomi

    Founding Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2002
    Messages:
    1,465
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto, ON
    cool, got the mag, I'll check it out !! I always wonder why mustang dyno's peak off after 4k.. my friends maxima, the torque curve is flat all the way to 6500 rpm's !!!??? why can't stangs be like that? STILL, nice dyno NIH !!
     
    #16
  17. VibrantRedGT

    VibrantRedGT "STANGNET'S PENGUIN SMACKER"
    Super Mod

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 1999
    Messages:
    15,572
    Likes Received:
    221
    Trophy Points:
    114
    Location:
    Boca Raton, Florida

    Yea it goes
    Performer
    RPM
    RPMII
    Victor

    The RPMII will make more power in the 5,000-6500 range over the regular RPM. Now it will depend on your set up whether you will need this much flow.
     
    #17
  18. DougNuts

    Founding Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2000
    Messages:
    2,597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    47
    Location:
    Georgetown Ky
    Weren't there some issues with the intake though? Maybe it was just because Nilahtion got his when they first came out, I think he was missing some parts.

    And I don't remember, does the RPM2 fit under the stock hood?
     
    #18
  19. go-stang5.0

    go-stang5.0 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2003
    Messages:
    2,245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Glenview,Il
    Pretty sure the rpm II does fit under stock. Also, it is emissions legal unlike the vic junior.
     
    #19
  20. DougNuts

    Founding Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2000
    Messages:
    2,597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    47
    Location:
    Georgetown Ky
    #20

Share This Page