Exhaust upgrade

I already searched.

Everyone has opinions, and I would like to read them.

Stock exhaust upgrade, Price: < $500. Goal: Deeper, louder sound than stock. No Emissions testing here (not yet at least).

What would you upgrade to??

Catback system? Catback + midpipe? Midpipe suggestions for stock exhaust manifolds??

Thanks.

• Sponsors (?)

If your price range is less than $500 and you want a deeper sound, I'd get a MAC Prochamber Mid-pipe and just some weld-in Flowmasters. That should put you well within your budget. I have no personal experience with this system, but from people who have, it's a good low-budget exhaust upgrade. Also wouldn't hurt to remove the silencer and spend $50 on a K&N Filter...flows and sounds a bit better.

Prochamber will give you the desired sound. I would get it first and try it with your stock mufflers. If you want more, supplement it with a weld in mufflers. I have Prochamber and Magnaflow. About $100 more than your budget, but was well worth the $. Good Luck and keep us posted.

You bet and why not. You may like the stock mufflers with a aftermarket h-x-prochamber or whatever. Some do that. Lot is made of muffler sound. ANd it is important but the mid pipe makes almost as much difference as how it sounds going through the muffler. I found that out when I put the Chamber on. Magnaflow catback is really quiet at idle and motoring around town. Pair that with an offroad pipe of any kind will change alot. I will try to post a vid in my sig if you want to hear what it sound like now.

67GTA-FB429 said:
cat or no cats?? Does the o/r Prochamber make it 'smelly'??

vendor recommendations? Partshopper?