Franko's 1993 Coupe Update - Interior Started

chgovfk

15 Year Member
Apr 17, 2007
AZ
Did a little work over the weekend - got beat by one screw that I had to drill out - and forgot that my battery packs for the drill were not charged :mad:........so I gave up for the day -
Project mustang interior 001.JPG

Got most of the center consule out and started on the dash - what a pain in the arse - the one screw was by the glove box - I could of gotten this terrible carpet out -
Project mustang interior 008.JPG

The good news is that I got the air bag out / cleaned it up and finally put it with the steering wheel I've been carrying around with me for the last F-n 20 yrs - I 'ganked' it out of my buddies triple black GT vert back in 94' when he totalled it - had low miles ......I kept it..... thinking one day I'll have a project coupe ....talk about pre-planning - my OCD goes way back -
Project mustang interior 010.JPG

it will be fun - painting all of this black
Project mustang interior 012.JPG

• Sponsors (?)

I'm hoping if I prep the 'poop' out of it all - use the correct paint - it will turn out Ok - way back when ....I bought a new 93' white GT w/lgt grey int - I brought it back to Ford b/c of the ashtray door (of course) bad - cracked the door in 2 (I was drunk...:O_o: ) - the guy told me almost all of the 'new' interior piece's only came in 'black' from Ford and had to be painted to match the interior - the bodyshop showed me - and it lasted....:confused:

- ....02 sonic blue - thanks - I really have been hanging onto that thing like forever (18 yrs) - even leather conditioning it once in a while - wrapping it back into a box with a towel - ......and the funny thing is I swear I hate hate doing interior work - almost spent the extra money to find a car w/a mint black interior .... 5.0 ...w/a stick etc etc ....maybe I should of - but I wanted to strip it down completely to the shell - .....complete re-do - I may regret this .....