Fuel Pump Problems

power1

Nov 14, 2013
Hello im new to this stuff but i need help please! My problem is with no fuel to the rails. last week my ac blower resistor was burning up i could smell it in my vents. I turn my ac off and drove home about 5 miles. I pulled out the resistor and it was fried. The I drove it for a couple of day with it out, i didnt try to turn on the ac fan at all. Then I went to autozone and bought one, installed it in the parking lot. I started up my car turn on my heat and started to drive. About 100 yards down the road the blower began to surge. I shut off the fan and was headed back to the store. Just then my car began to buck. driving 25 to 30 mph i went about 25 yard before it stalled and would not start. I turn the key off and back on and could not hear the pump priming. pop the hood pushed the fuel valve with my key and nothing. I figured my ccrm went back from the ac relay over heating and damaged the pump relay in the process.Pump fuse is good. I try to follow the wire diagram ccrm to kill switch to fpdm to pump. i have no one to help turn the key as im checking fpdm and cutoff switch in the trunk. in a rush a bought and ccrm for the dealer ($322) didnt work. Do wont to waste any more more that does not help the problem. i read at the fpdm pin 3 to 10 if it has more then 10.5v then its bad. I have 12.5v, i was looking for and explanation why this is so, before i by a fpdm. thanks for the help.... 2001 mustang gt (stock) "for now"

• Sponsors (?)