Glad To Be Here From Texas

loyalblue

Jun 8, 2013
Katy, TX
Well, I'm from Houston - born and raised. I graduated from Texas Tech in 2009 with a degree in Finance and I'm currently an Accountant in commercial real estate. I've been out of the hot-rod scene for about 15 years. Prior to that I've owned 4 built Mustangs - a '90 LX, '65 Fastback GT350, '91 GT and an '88 LX...learned how to turn wrenches on a FoxBody. I currently have fun messing around with my '99 Duratec Sable. I swear it's a fun car to work on, easy too. Since I left the hot-rod scene in '03 I had a stint on a '05 GSX-R1000 (pretty much the fastest thing I've ever owned); damn that bike was fast!
Recently I've gotten the itch to build another motor. I was on Craigslist the other day and picked up a 302 roller block...about to have it cleaned and checked for cracks. This motor is going to be my symphony. I'm sparing no expense with the internals. I'm going with a forged bottom-end w/ H-beam rods. I plan on throwing a supercharger on it so cam, air, and fuel delivery will be based on that endgame.
I thought I'd join the StangNet community so I can start picking people's brains and finding out what works and doesn't...I'd also like to meet some new people that share the same passion as me in regards to the greatest sports car ever built. The (FoxBody) Ford Mustang...though we all have our preferences. Thanks for the opportunity to join your community, I look forward to it all!

• Sponsors (?)

Recently I've gotten the itch to build another motor. I was on Craigslist the other day and picked up a 302 roller block...about to have it cleaned and checked for cracks. This motor is going to be my symphony. I'm sparing no expense with the internals. I'm going with a forged bottom-end w/ H-beam rods. I plan on throwing a supercharger on it so cam, air, and fuel delivery will be based on that endgame.
l!