Help! Computer troubles...

Discussion in 'Feedback Area | Testing Zone' started by sarges_heroes20, Sep 22, 2011.


  1. sarges_heroes20

    sarges_heroes20 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok so I have gotten around to getting back on stangnet and now I find my account is on this low bandwidth "Mobile Device" setting. I am on a home computer with plenty of band width, So how do I turn it back to the old setting. I tried going to UserCP->Then Options. There was no Option to turn of the "Mobile Device" setting. Some one help me figure out how to go back to the look you get when you are logged out of stangnet plz.

    Posted via Mobile Device
    #1
  2. DocG2828

    DocG2828 5th graders > me. They're not bant

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2005
    Messages:
    10,672
    Showcase:
    3
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    816
    Trophy Points:
    164
    Location:
    Cincinnati area
    Is the posted via mobile device tag at the bottom of your post...well is that the irony here?
    #2
  3. sarges_heroes20

    sarges_heroes20 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0


    Well it automatically went and put that there. I didn't think to delete it. still how do you change back to the regular look
    #3
  4. Jinx

    Jinx I like cats. Cats like me. Cats & I fully agree Cat Lover

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    9,426
    Showcase:
    2
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1,921
    Trophy Points:
    173
    Location:
    Cat Country
    Lower left corner of this page should display a drop down menu for selection.
    #4
  5. DocG2828

    DocG2828 5th graders > me. They're not bant

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2005
    Messages:
    10,672
    Showcase:
    3
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    816
    Trophy Points:
    164
    Location:
    Cincinnati area
    First you must choose the blue or red pill.
    #5
  6. sarges_heroes20

    sarges_heroes20 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When it went into this Mobile device mode that option no longer appears. I need to get this thing changed back but I can not find the option.

    Posted via Mobile Device
    #6
  7. sarges_heroes20

    sarges_heroes20 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Some one plz help. Once again, once you chose the I phone/ Mobile option your account looses the option to go back to any other forum skin. That is what I need help with. I need to get out of this Mobile option that is what it is. thanks.
    #7
  8. Jinx

    Jinx I like cats. Cats like me. Cats & I fully agree Cat Lover

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    9,426
    Showcase:
    2
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1,921
    Trophy Points:
    173
    Location:
    Cat Country
    Have you tried clearing your cookies?
    #8
  9. Stever89

    Stever89 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    931
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    29
    Location:
    Biloxi, MS
    Can you access this page from a different computer and change it there?
    #9
  10. Jinx

    Jinx I like cats. Cats like me. Cats & I fully agree Cat Lover

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    9,426
    Showcase:
    2
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1,921
    Trophy Points:
    173
    Location:
    Cat Country
    It is probably a browser setting on the system you are on. One way to verify is to use a different browser to check. More than likely it is just a setting for "remember site preferences" or a stangnet tracking cookie.

    log out of stangnet and delete the cookies and history from your browser. Depending on your browser, you may not have to dump all your cookies, just Stangnets.
    #10
  11. sarges_heroes20

    sarges_heroes20 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't think so as this is some one elses computer. As for browsers I have logged on using firefox, IE and others. The problem is once I am logged in, I am in this low bandwidth "mobile" option and there is no option to change the forum skin once in that option. I went to UserCP and found no forum skin option their either. what is the trick to reseting my prefrences here? Or how do I get out of this mobile option. gosh ....


    Posted via Mobile Device
    #11
  12. BlownFiveLiter

    BlownFiveLiter have car, will race....wait, it doesn't run

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 1999
    Messages:
    5,504
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Location:
    Chicagoland

Share This Page