help with baro sensor

Discussion in 'Fox 5.0 Mustang Tech' started by tvmango, Dec 15, 2003.


  1. tvmango

    tvmango New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2003
    Messages:
    728
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was told to change my baro sensor when I do my mass air conversion, I just bought a a9l eec and a baro sensor out of the stangnet classifieds but the sensor is identical to the one in my now, same part # etc. I think the guy gave me the wrong one, can someone please give me the part # off there sensor please thank you.....
  2. cjones

    cjones Founding Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2002
    Messages:
    1,563
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    37
    the only difference between a MAP and a BARO is the MAP sensor has a vacuum hose going to manifold vacuum. the BARO has no vacuum hoses attached to it.
  3. tvmango

    tvmango New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2003
    Messages:
    728
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thank you, anyone have the part # i need to get???
  4. tvmango

    tvmango New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2003
    Messages:
    728
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    nevermind, I found the answer in a old thread.......
  5. BlackFox5.0

    BlackFox5.0 Founding Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2000
    Messages:
    3,542
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Don't don't need a new one, just unplug the vacuum line....
  6. tvmango

    tvmango New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2003
    Messages:
    728
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah that's what I found out,,, thank you,,,, I just don't know fords well. Ask me a toyota ? and I'll know but fords are new to me....

Share This Page