image, let's fix your thread posting issue

Discussion in 'Feedback Area | Testing Zone' started by timeless2, Mar 8, 2006.

  1. timeless2

    timeless2
    Expand Collapse
    Vi Veri Veni Versum Vicus Vici
    Admin Dude

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 1999
    Messages:
    4,849
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    104
    Location:
    the Shadow Gallery
    In here...
    Post up all the details of the error you get, the browser you are using, etc. Be specific. :)
     
  2. image

    image
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2005
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As far as it goes
    says waiting for forums.stangnet.com, then after like 5 minutes takes me to a new blank page called http://forums.stangnet.com/newthread.php

    Its only in the 4.6 section tho. i just tried to post a new threat in the test section and it worked. ????
     
  3. timeless2

    timeless2
    Expand Collapse
    Vi Veri Veni Versum Vicus Vici
    Admin Dude

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 1999
    Messages:
    4,849
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    104
    Location:
    the Shadow Gallery
    What web browser is in use?
     
  4. image

    image
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2005
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i used mozilla firefox.. and IE.. both from 3 computers on 2 different networks
     
  5. timeless2

    timeless2
    Expand Collapse
    Vi Veri Veni Versum Vicus Vici
    Admin Dude

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 1999
    Messages:
    4,849
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    104
    Location:
    the Shadow Gallery
  6. image

    image
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2005
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    same issue sir.
     
  7. timeless2

    timeless2
    Expand Collapse
    Vi Veri Veni Versum Vicus Vici
    Admin Dude

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 1999
    Messages:
    4,849
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    104
    Location:
    the Shadow Gallery
    It happens any time of day, or there any pattern to it? It's only in 4.6 talk and tech, right?
     
  8. image

    image
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2005
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    as far as i know. It will letme create a thread in this topic. Any ideas on how to fix it?
     
  9. n8rsk8r

    n8rsk8r
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TwiLight zOne!!
    when I post, it brings me to a blank page, I haven't been patient enough to see if it actually fixes it's self. I have to hit refresh and wait for the same page to load.

    EDIT:not all the time does it do the above, but a majority of the time it does. Is there a forum virus out there?

    I use Mozilla. Also, if I am not on the forum and type forums.stangnet.com, it takes me to some page where there is a question of which year of Mustang II I like ??? I have to come in through stangnet.com, then hit forums. I dunno if anyone else has this happen.:shrug:
     
  10. timeless2

    timeless2
    Expand Collapse
    Vi Veri Veni Versum Vicus Vici
    Admin Dude

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 1999
    Messages:
    4,849
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    104
    Location:
    the Shadow Gallery
    I'm going to run this by the Admins, guys. PM me if this falls off the RADAR and I'll pursue again.
     
  11. n8rsk8r

    n8rsk8r
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TwiLight zOne!!
    on a post that locks up, it DOES NOT fix it's self, I have to fix it by refresh
     
  12. image

    image
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2005
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    damnit this is making me mad everytime i post. It wont letme man!! GRRRR
     
  13. image

    image
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2005
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You no it might be something with my account. Because i used my campus computer to post in the same section.. and it still would not let me create a thread... Hrmm maybe i should just make a new usernname?
     
  14. Slapyo

    Slapyo
    Expand Collapse
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,445
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    47
    Location:
    Leesburg, GA
    does this happen with IE?
     
  15. image

    image
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2005
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i guess it fixed itself.. because i can post. THanks guys!
     
  16. timeless2

    timeless2
    Expand Collapse
    Vi Veri Veni Versum Vicus Vici
    Admin Dude

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 1999
    Messages:
    4,849
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    104
    Location:
    the Shadow Gallery
    What was done to remedy the problem, just for future reference?
     
  17. tomustang

    tomustang
    Expand Collapse
    Psychotic Member
    Founding Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2000
    Messages:
    3,547
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    McLean Hospital
    well you should look into it now :rlaugh: it still happens
     
  18. jasonh_86

    jasonh_86
    Expand Collapse
    I

    Joined:
    May 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Arkansas
    AAAAAAAAAAHHHH!


    :shrug: