image, let's fix your thread posting issue

Discussion in 'Feedback Area | Testing Zone' started by timeless2, Mar 8, 2006.


  1. timeless2

    timeless2 Vi Veri Veni Versum Vicus Vici Admin Dude

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 1999
    Messages:
    10,303
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    89
    In here...
    Post up all the details of the error you get, the browser you are using, etc. Be specific. :)
    #1
  2. image

    image New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As far as it goes
    says waiting for forums.stangnet.com, then after like 5 minutes takes me to a new blank page called http://forums.stangnet.com/newthread.php

    Its only in the 4.6 section tho. i just tried to post a new threat in the test section and it worked. ????
    #2
  3. timeless2

    timeless2 Vi Veri Veni Versum Vicus Vici Admin Dude

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 1999
    Messages:
    10,303
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    89
    What web browser is in use?
    #3
  4. image

    image New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i used mozilla firefox.. and IE.. both from 3 computers on 2 different networks
    #4
  5. timeless2

    timeless2 Vi Veri Veni Versum Vicus Vici Admin Dude

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 1999
    Messages:
    10,303
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    89
    #5
  6. image

    image New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    same issue sir.
    #6
  7. timeless2

    timeless2 Vi Veri Veni Versum Vicus Vici Admin Dude

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 1999
    Messages:
    10,303
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    89
    It happens any time of day, or there any pattern to it? It's only in 4.6 talk and tech, right?
    #7
  8. image

    image New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    as far as i know. It will letme create a thread in this topic. Any ideas on how to fix it?
    #8
  9. n8rsk8r

    n8rsk8r New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2004
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    when I post, it brings me to a blank page, I haven't been patient enough to see if it actually fixes it's self. I have to hit refresh and wait for the same page to load.

    EDIT:not all the time does it do the above, but a majority of the time it does. Is there a forum virus out there?

    I use Mozilla. Also, if I am not on the forum and type forums.stangnet.com, it takes me to some page where there is a question of which year of Mustang II I like ??? I have to come in through stangnet.com, then hit forums. I dunno if anyone else has this happen.:shrug:
    #9
  10. timeless2

    timeless2 Vi Veri Veni Versum Vicus Vici Admin Dude

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 1999
    Messages:
    10,303
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    89
    I'm going to run this by the Admins, guys. PM me if this falls off the RADAR and I'll pursue again.
    #10
  11. n8rsk8r

    n8rsk8r New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2004
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    on a post that locks up, it DOES NOT fix it's self, I have to fix it by refresh
    #11
  12. image

    image New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    damnit this is making me mad everytime i post. It wont letme man!! GRRRR
    #12
  13. image

    image New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You no it might be something with my account. Because i used my campus computer to post in the same section.. and it still would not let me create a thread... Hrmm maybe i should just make a new usernname?
    #13
  14. Slapyo

    Slapyo Admin Dude Premium Sponsor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,979
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    47
    does this happen with IE?
    #14
  15. image

    image New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i guess it fixed itself.. because i can post. THanks guys!
    #15
  16. timeless2

    timeless2 Vi Veri Veni Versum Vicus Vici Admin Dude

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 1999
    Messages:
    10,303
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    89
    What was done to remedy the problem, just for future reference?
    #16
  17. tomustang

    tomustang Psychotic Member Founding Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2000
    Messages:
    5,013
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    78
    well you should look into it now :rlaugh: it still happens
    #17
  18. jasonh_86

    jasonh_86 I

    Joined:
    May 20, 2005
    Messages:
    2,003
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    48
    AAAAAAAAAAHHHH!


    :shrug:
    #18

Share This Page