Just bought a used 2007 GT....

I just, (2 days ago to be exact) purchased a used 2007 GT from a dealership. The previous owner traded it in with some mods completed already, (ie., CAI). If I take my car to a reputable mechanic, would they be able to tell if the car was properly tuned, and what, if any, other mods were completed?

I just want to make sure since I didn't see the bolt-ons done, that they were done correctly.

Sorry if my question seems "simple", but I am an extreme beginner with DIY, and I will be leaning heavily on all the experience you guys/gals have.

Thanks in advance, and bear with me, I'm trying.
-Todd

• Sponsors (?)

I would think you would need to take the car to a shop that can tune the car on a dyno to see if it is set up correctly. My magnacharger setup on my 05 came with a sticker to put on the cars programming port letting someone know that the car did not have a stock tune. The dyno is the only way to be sure I think, but others may say differently.

What kind of cold air is it? Some require a tune, others don't. Your best bet would be to get in touch with the previous owner. Barring that, just do a good "look over" of the most common stuff - springs, rear control arms, under the hood goodies, etc. The dealership should be able to tell you if it has a stock tune or not.

What kind of cold air is it? Some require a tune, others don't. Your best bet would be to get in touch with the previous owner. Barring that, just do a good "look over" of the most common stuff - springs, rear control arms, under the hood goodies, etc. The dealership should be able to tell you if it has a stock tune or not.