Just installed Tweecer

• Sponsors (?)

Yes, you want to use the CBAZA strategy. T4MO is the calibration for the GT and J4J1 is the calibration for the cobra. If you have a GT then u should have the T4MO calibration loaded on there...all u have to do is select CBAZA instead of the default A9L setting...then ur done.

I'm still new to the tweecing world so I'm sure someone else will chime in and correct me/add on

good luck

serioulsly im i lost!!!! How do i make calcon read my car. What the hell do i start at. I guess i read so much bs, I'm like in another world right now!!!!! Im lost dont know what the hell to do. Do i put Four 2 bank?? Then what? I was reading to click the folder on the cal-edit, and the instroctions have lots of selections and i only have 3? AAAAAGGGGHHHHH

blksn955.o said:
CBAZA is the family of processors strat. t4m0, j4j1, zao, and the w one are all the members of the family.

Think of it like this

CBAZA = family

t4m0 = brother

j4j1 = other brother

zao = wierd uncle

Thanks. So theres no t4m0 selection on cal-edit is there?

I'm assuming ur using 1.30A, right?

First thing's first. Did u install the driver correctly? To check this plug the tweecer into ur laptop using the USB cable. Then turn ur key to the ACC...that's key on, engine off. The tweecer should show up on ur computer.

hmm..when u turn the key on for ur car it should make a noise (signifying that a device was found.)

Alright, did u download the Borland database thingy? If you're using the CD that came with the tweecer then I'm assuming its on there (I didn't use the cd that came with the tweecer).

Next thing. Right click on "my computer" and go to properties. Then choose "hardware" and click on "device manager"