Sep 26, 2007
lynnwood, WA
IMAG1605.jpg

IMAG1607.jpg

IMAG1608.jpg

IMAG1609.jpg

IMAG1617.jpg

• Sponsors (?)

i only paid $700 for it. has underdrives, possibly a cam and rusty edlebrock valve covers lol. right now it has black smoke, I replaced the fuel pressure regulator but no change, swapped in a 140 speedo as it had the wrong one. runs so nasty rich, fuel pump runs constantly. map tests 5.6 volts and 2.8v key on, think its bad. i also think i have a injector stuck open as i can hear a hissing noise near fuel rail with just key on. fuel pressure is around 40 psi key on and 35 running.after work ill try to pull codes. when it sitts it wont start with out starting fluid then it starts every time. I have only had it since sunday already tabbed and licensed to me, wasnt licensed since 2007 so it has had issues for a while. I work as a mechanic and i have alot of mustang friends so we will figure it out eventually. I whent on identifix at work and came up with a few common things like the tfi and map and regulator but it has a new regualtor now. we checked the firing order too, tried some other tps sensors. I wanna swap out the act sensor and try a spare dist and map and see what happens and a know good speed density pcm....Ill get her and if not i have a motor waiting for me with everything on it out of a wrecked 88.

looks like my $700 stang wasnt so cheap... now theres a rebuilt t5, king cobra clutch, new cable, quadrant& firewall adjuster, ecu was bad, replaced fuel pressure reg too and some injectors and now the water pump shyt the bed. On the bright side I picked up 2 doors power everything for $20 and I should have some cloth gt seat here soon and rebuilding a spare motor for boost of course. still need to figure out how to repin my stuff for my 140mph speedo, everythings all goofy tach blinks guages dont work

IMAG1703.jpg