Need some parts help

nateflorian

Oct 4, 2007
Florida
Hello All!

My name is Nathan Florian and I am a circle track racer from Florida. I have raced go carts, motorcross, and stock cars. I am new to the 2.3 as far as modifications and where to get the best deal on parts. I just purchased a 93 Mustang 2.3 HB and want to bore out the engine .040 with new pistons, rods, ect. I have posted my tracks rules so that you can see what I can, and can not do. Any good leads on parts and a few tips would be greatly appreciated.

1. 4-cylinder engines only. No rotary engines.

2 Engines must remain strictly stock as produced by manufacturer. No modifications of any kind unless outlined.

3. No high performance engine of any kind. No high performance parts of any kind. No turbo engines.

5. Engine components must have been available from the manufacturer in that model year. Year of engine not interchangeable.

6. No grinding on any part of engine or component.

7. May use fuel injection heads but adapt normal carburetor in an approved manner. Check with Tech. Two valves per cylinder.

No 4-valve per cylinder heads.

8. Shimming of lifters is okay.

9. Electric fans are okay.

10. Electric fuel pumps okay if original equipment. Must have oil pressure safety switch.

11. Maximum over bore allowed is .030 + .010 for clearance.

12. OEM pulley.

13. Must pull a minimum of 17" of vacuum at 1000 RPM’s.

• Sponsors (?)

He can't use any high performance parts or "non-stock" parts as stated in the rules he posted. I do think a 2.5L crank would fit in the rules though since I think they were in Rangers in 93. Otherwise, I'm not sure what you are asking since it sounds like they want bone stock engines...