Drivetrain New Gears Or Engine Bolt-ons?

I'm a noob with a 2012 GT with Brembo package. All I've done so far is put on a Borla cat back ATAK exhaust, and it is sweet. About to lower with Eibach kit. Trying to decide between engine bolt-ons for a little more hp or changing gears to 3.73 from 3.31. Any thoughts on what will give me the most bang for my buck at this point?

I'll do it all eventually, but I'm tempted to go with gears for now to get a little more acceleration off the line and increase the grin factor. Then move on to CAI and tune.

• Sponsors (?)

Good points. The gears will probably be felt the most, but having the tuner in hand would also be nice. Especially if I don't take it to the dealership for the gears to be swapped out. I haven't priced the gears yet, but I'm sure the dealer will want an arm and a leg.

I'm a noob with a 2012 GT with Brembo package. All I've done so far is put on a Borla cat back ATAK exhaust, and it is sweet. About to lower with Eibach kit. Trying to decide between engine bolt-ons for a little more hp or changing gears to 3.73 from 3.31. Any thoughts on what will give me the most bang for my buck at this point?

I'll do it all eventually, but I'm tempted to go with gears for now to get a little more acceleration off the line and increase the grin factor. Then move on to CAI and tune.

If you are looking for more grin factor, the gear change is the surest way that you may feel. I say may because going from a 3.31 to 3.73 is not that big a jump. If you do decide to go this route, IMHO you should have a shop install...setting up gears is not hard if you have the tools and experience, but most people dont. I know I dont. And you can kill a rear end in short order if you goof.

Tuner will yield results, but then you are tinkering with engine parameters that, if messed up, can kill your motor. Just be careful there...especially if you want warranty coverage to stay in effect (if you still have any).