New wheels

Discussion in '2010 - 2014 Specific Tech' started by V10KLZZ71S, Jan 24, 2013.


  1. V10KLZZ71S

    V10KLZZ71S New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2003
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Tennessee Colony, Texas
    Another yippee look what I bought thread.255/285 Nittos 555 [/ATTACH] 0120131318.jpg 0120131321.jpg 0120131338.jpg
    #1
  2. earleys94gt

    earleys94gt Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2003
    Messages:
    1,216
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    49
    Location:
    Ashley, Ohio
    Looks good, now it just need lowered;)
    #2
  3. TheShabz

    TheShabz Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    They look great. Those would be the wheels I would change to eventually had they not had the Shelby logo on it. I'm not a fan of mismatching parts. Shelby logos/badges on a GT, Boss striping on a V6, etc.
    #3
  4. V10KLZZ71S

    V10KLZZ71S New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2003
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Tennessee Colony, Texas
    Im not a lowered fan at all actually. Plus I believe you get less weight transfer, but I cant prove that.
    #4
  5. V10KLZZ71S

    V10KLZZ71S New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2003
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Tennessee Colony, Texas
    Thought I would share my TPMS experience also. I forgot to order them with the wheels so I bought 4 new ones from Fomoco. Since I bought the wheels w/tires mounted, I simply deflated, broke the bead on the stem side, pushed the tire down enough to barely get the new sensors in. Inflated back up and mounted them on the car. No error light or anything. I did damage one stem and it was barely leaking down so I tried a Autozone sensor to replace my Ford sensor. It triggered a code, so Ford sensors are self learning, Autozone ones are not. I have to replace it back to a Ford sensor.
    #5

Share This Page