port an pollish

MY Cobra

Mar 22, 2004
Franklin NC
I was thinking of having this done. When i was at a local shop the guy was telling me i could gain a lot by doing this. What kinda gains would i get out of my 99 if i went with a p&p and what is done here? Sorry i am new to this stuff.

• Sponsors (?)

I assume you are talking about the heads....there's lots to do before you worry about that. Makes no sense to make it easier to inhale, if you can't exhale any better. And if you are going to rip into the heads, might as well do cams....gets expensive.

A port and polish is one of the last things to do on an N/A car. Usual results are in the area of 10-15hp on a full bolt on car, less on yours(maybe none?). You need full exhaust before you do the heads...aka headers, mid-pipe, cat-back.

I have: Pullies, Mac cat back system and off road x pipe, cold air induction. I Dunno what i should do next. I do not want to flop down the cash for a blower. if i do that i might as well just get a 03 cobra. lol imo

MY Cobra said:
I have: Pullies, Mac cat back system and off road x pipe, cold air induction. I Dunno what i should do next. I do not want to flop down the cash for a blower. if i do that i might as well just get a 03 cobra. lol imo