Seats....help

Lens88fox

Jul 31, 2016
Canada
Hello guys , I am returning to the mustang fold, after being away from it for far too long, I had a 2000gt now I bought a 1988 gt, I never had to do any work on my 2000 so Im kind of new to the whole thing, but what year seats fit in an 88, I dont need them powered or anything, I can get a great deal on a set of 1996 seats out of a wrecked 6 cyl for 100 bucks would the bolt in, also he is throwing in the back seat for free too, would these work and are they direct bolt in, sorry if I sound like a noob.

• Sponsors (?)

Hello guys , I am returning to the mustang fold, after being away from it for far too long, I had a 2000gt now I bought a 1988 gt, I never had to do any work on my 2000 so Im kind of new to the whole thing, but what year seats fit in an 88, I dont need them powered or anything, I can get a great deal on a set of 1996 seats out of a wrecked 6 cyl for 100 bucks would the bolt in, also he is throwing in the back seat for free too, would these work and are they direct bolt in, sorry if I sound like a noob.

Yes, the front seats will bolt directly in. From what I understand, the back seat will go, but requires a little work. I believe @hoopty5.0 did this, maybe he'll chime in.

Reactions: 1 user
Front seats bolt in. Rear seat can go but requires some modification. The seat backs require you to remove the SN95 "skin" and install on the fox frames. Bottom cushion has a different floor pan contour, so you need to reinforce the edges, or if nobody sits there like in my car, just lay it flat

c4e4d34f1b98c4fe95485ba426b1336a.jpg

bebed8c5baf0238fddfbb3c9cc6e7ebe.jpg

Sent from my big ass iPhone 6 using Tapatalk

Front seats bolt in. Rear seat can go but requires some modification. The seat backs require you to remove the SN95 "skin" and install on the fox frames. Bottom cushion has a different floor pan contour, so you need to reinforce the edges, or if nobody sits there like in my car, just lay it flat