**** sensored? What about tr****?

Discussion in 'Feedback Area | Testing Zone' started by Labora, Apr 30, 2005.


  1. Labora

    Labora Founding Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2000
    Messages:
    1,801
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    37
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    **** sensored? What about tr****? I P O D

    Whats up with editing my sig???
    I cant show a link to my site anymore due to the word **** being sensored?

    I P O D
    #1
  2. Ernad

    Ernad celibate sans pants

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2004
    Messages:
    1,113
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI
    It's because people try to sell ipo d's on SN. The :spam: stuff, you know.
    #2
  3. Labora

    Labora Founding Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2000
    Messages:
    1,801
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    37
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas

    Yes I don't care about people selling I P O D's but I would like my site which is on T R I P O D to work correcly. Hopefully they can setup the filter to not block i pod if Tri is in front of it.
    #3
  4. Labora

    Labora Founding Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2000
    Messages:
    1,801
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    37
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
  5. Rootus

    Rootus Officially Addicted

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,747
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon
    If you think it won't get you in trouble, then you can get around the word filter and make your signature look right. I have no trouble saying ipod. :shrug:
    #5
  6. Labora

    Labora Founding Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2000
    Messages:
    1,801
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    37
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    I couldnt get around it? I tried it a few diffrent ways? I guess I can screw with it some more.
    #6
  7. 88 Fox GT

    88 Fox GT New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2002
    Messages:
    1,851
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Iowa
    There is no secret way to get around it in a URL. You can get around it, but the URL will no longer work.
    For example: trïpod

    That works to get around the filter, but in a URL the ï will screw it up and it will no longer work. They need to fix this for the people that use Trïpod hosts.
    #7
  8. Labora

    Labora Founding Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2000
    Messages:
    1,801
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    37
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    Yep It even changes it as it is now even thou it doesn't say I POD in text it changes my URL! Which mean my link doesn't work.
    #8
  9. Labora

    Labora Founding Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2000
    Messages:
    1,801
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    37
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    Any answer on this????
    #9
  10. Labora

    Labora Founding Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2000
    Messages:
    1,801
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    37
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    Thanks fiveofanatic :nice:
    #10

Share This Page