Show me your gauge setups!

Discussion in '1996 - 2004 SN95 Mustang -General/Talk-' started by V_Eight, Aug 27, 2005.


  1. GT-03

    GT-03 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2003
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    The odometer is contained on its own little circuit board. When you swap instrument clusters, you need to move your original odometer circuit board over to the new cluster.

    The computer that runs the engine, verifies that your original odometer circuit board is there, and has not be hacked. If it finds anything wrong, it will not allow your engine to start.
     
    #61
  2. MineralMan

    MineralMan Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2005
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    San Diego, CA

    Yeah.. what he said. :nice:
     
    #62
  3. Marks5.0!

    Founding Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2000
    Messages:
    648
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    autometer nexus oil pressure and water temp in speed of sound pillar pod with there raptor shiftlight mount
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    #63
  4. Cobra Jet R

    Cobra Jet R New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Have ya'll noticed how the 99 and up aftermarket gauges have a nice thick frame/ring around them? Do they offer anything like that for the 98 and down models?
     
    #64
  5. jeffnoel

    Founding Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2002
    Messages:
    1,673
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    37
    Location:
    Clovis, CA
    How well does the color match with the SOS pods? Or did you have to paint it? If so what did you use?
     
    #65
  6. Marks5.0!

    Founding Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2000
    Messages:
    648
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    matches perfect
     
    #66
  7. miller766

    miller766 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Where did you find that? Like how the gauges those two guages are built into it? I have been looking something like that for a while.
     
    #67
  8. jasonh_86

    Joined:
    May 20, 2005
    Messages:
    2,001
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Arkansas
    +1

    I have really no need for them, but I would like to know where you got them for future references
     
    #68
  9. jeffnoel

    Founding Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2002
    Messages:
    1,673
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    37
    Location:
    Clovis, CA
    Autometer
     
    #69
  10. 04gtdrop

    04gtdrop New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2005
    Messages:
    538
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sac, CA

    Ohh ok, cool thats good to know. Becuase i bought a new cluster and i am going to use it for my new guages when i get them....

    Now my question is, Where is this circut board, what does it look like and how do I swap out my OEM one so that way my car will start??? :shrug:

    thanks
     
    #70
  11. Pertums

    Pertums New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2003
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NY
    from jegs made by autometer.. it only comes in black tho i had to primer/paint it.
     
    #71
  12. Outlaw97GT

    Outlaw97GT Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2005
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Redneckville, Tx
    At least we know the search-botton is still working.


    No.
     
    #72
  13. MineralMan

    MineralMan Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2005
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    San Diego, CA

    Is this what you are referring to (red arrows)?

    [​IMG]

    If so, you can get those for any 99-04 cluster from Explicit Auto: http://www.explicitauto.com/
     
    #73
  14. Cobra Jet R

    Cobra Jet R New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington DC
    no, the thick frame around the gauges that give them a deep-dish look (inset). There's like a 'lip' on around them
     
    #74
  15. SeanD1111

    SeanD1111 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2004
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    I know I am dragging an old post back up here, but WhiteStang, what white face gauge set are you using?
     
    #75
  16. exindust

    exindust New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2004
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Moorpark, CA
    wish i had a boost guage
     
    #76
  17. Silvr04GT

    Founding Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2002
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    37
    Location:
    Edmonton, AB Canada

    Where did you get that pillar from?! That looks sharp!
     
    #77
  18. DropTopPony

    DropTopPony Noob Slayer
    Founding Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2002
    Messages:
    2,655
    Showcase:
    10
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    south jersey
    Thats a Speed of Sound gauge pillar...
     
    #78
  19. mity2

    mity2 I like Pro3 and all I got was this crappy CT.

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Messages:
    3,297
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    StateCollege PA
    wasn't there someone here recently that bought Speed of Sound pods, and Autometer gauge didn't fit(not enough depth) or something like that?
     
    #79
  20. DropTopPony

    DropTopPony Noob Slayer
    Founding Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2002
    Messages:
    2,655
    Showcase:
    10
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    south jersey
    yeah Ambo, then Speed of Sound sent all the customers who bought the pods between certain dates new ones...they had a bad batch get out. The guy posted in Ambo's thread in tech yesterday....very good customer service. They will get my business.
     
    #80

Share This Page