Some points might save you money

ked263

Oct 7, 2012
Hi everyone , first of all I would like to thank you all for all the help you give me in the last few weeks, with all my threads for my mustang's problems. most of my problems were solved by you, and I am really thankful for that.

and I don't know how to thank you enough, but what I can do now , if giving some points for some problems that I had, and I saw some others in here having the same, and after fixing it, I thought I might give some tips to help them too.

so, here I will list some of the problems I had, and what was the cause and how can we fix it.
here I grab a cup of tea, a cake next to me , and the screen facing me with loud music playing and some "random problems"
**FEEL FREE TO CORRECT ME AT ANY POINT,AFTER ALL I AM NOT A MECHANIC**

first of all was the car showing "------------" when starting the car which mean the cluster is not getting information from the PCM,..but will show soon, and once you switch the key off , the cluster gauges won't reset and the screen still showing "------------" and maybe sometimes the lights of the cluster still on, but low power. "see the video."

people asked me to see the following ,

Alternator >>>was New
Battery >>> tested it was working find, but losing power slowly about all the power in 24 hours
PCM >>> tested it with diablo for reading and writing/flashing and everything seems ok
Key housing >>>Mechanic says it was ok
Fuse Box >>> all fuses were ok .

after following everything , and could not find what the problem and everything seems to be working well. I took alook on the FUSE BOX. and all the fuses were OK.

BUT what look like to be the problem is that I found a loose WIRE from one of the FUSES that was connected to some interror lighets in the past and I took it off,
the Wire was touching a metal part in the car, and look like was serving low current to the cluster gauges. I took it off, clean the fuse , and My problem was fixed.

Problem two,