Stern 3 piece Saleen Wheels....real deal???

Discussion in 'Saleen' started by 89 Saleen#455, Oct 26, 2005.

  1. 89 Saleen#455 Founding Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 29, 1999
    Message Count:
    516
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  2. BobV New Member

    Member Since:
    May 19, 2003
    Message Count:
    469
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    SCAM AUCTION - look at all the guy's other auctions.

    He posts the same stuff every couple days as he steals someone else's idenitity. It always gets deleted within 24 hours or so...
  3. marcus95 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 27, 2004
    Message Count:
    2,148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes.

    I know of this guy. He supposedly had a 1 piece set sometime ago and when I wanted to see the goods he never responded. This is of course if the only thing true is that he is in new york.
  4. BobV New Member

    Member Since:
    May 19, 2003
    Message Count:
    469
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nah, he's not even in New York - overseas scammer. Always Private Auction, always want you to email first, always hi-dollar stuff, always $50 UPS Shipping (even for a 4.6 DOHC motor). His Saleen Series IV SC has been up every other day for the past month under various user ID's - always disappears the next day. It's in New York AND London...

    When you email him, you'll get an email back offering to sell outside ebay, usually with a wild story about a dead brother. The parts will be in a foreign country, but if you send the money via Western Union (ALWAYS WU, since it isn't traced), he'll send you the part and pay all the shipping. Yeah, right...

    Watch - all the auctions will be gone tomorrow, and re-appear under a different user ID..crapola
  5. marcus95 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 27, 2004
    Message Count:
    2,148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tools.

    EBAY always says they never want anyone to use Western Union. You are correct, always a scam. Haha, I want to see the email about the dead brother.
  6. SVT Saleen New Member

    Member Since:
    Aug 10, 2005
    Message Count:
    456
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The "dead" brother is probably a Nigerian & left a large cache of money that he needed to have converted to American dollars & secreted out of the country prior to his death. Unfortunately no helpful American came along to assist him in his venture.

    Darn the rotten luck. :D
  7. BobV New Member

    Member Since:
    May 19, 2003
    Message Count:
    469
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Here's one from a car they had for sale previously. It's cut & pasted directly - note all the grammar & spelling errors, etc... This was a 67 Shelby GT500 for $8700.:rlaugh:

    Hello and thank you for contacting me
    Right now this are the only pictures I have
    I will tell you a few words about the car..
    First of all the car is fully restored and looks just like in the
    pictures.It is in imaculate condition and has no schrach on and hasn't
    been involved in any accident.
    The motor runs very well. This is a clasic car that has a lot of the
    original parts and thr tires are almost new.
    The title is clear ,it is not a salvage one.
    The car belongs to my brother. He died two weeks ago in a bike
    accident.
    The car is now in Paris,France as my brother lived here.I am now here as i
    took care of the funerals.
    Because i can't carry all his things back home i am selling them.
    I am willing to sell it and shipp it to any of the UE countries or to
    US.I will not ship to any African,Asian or Eastern European countries.
    I know that the price is low but i have no use for the car and I want
    to get back home as soon as i sell it.
    I want to sell the car asap so I am willing to pay the shipping
    fees nomatter of the location.
    I require a deposit of $3000, with the balance when the car arrive at your shipping door.
    The total price i hope to sell this car is $8,7000.
    I will shipp using KLM 3-5 days, by plane to the nearest airport. From there a truck will bring the car at your door.
    The money is a reservation for the car.
    First one who makes the deposit will be the buyer.I need the deposit to be
    sure that you want the car and in order to proceed with shipping and all
    the aditional export taxes.
    I wait your further questions and i will provide any infos you need.
    Thank you
    Regards!
  8. mark95-0051 New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 26, 2005
    Message Count:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I notified E-BAY about this A&&H--E on monday afternoon. They sent me an E-MAIL saying there looking into it!! His ID has changed three times in three days....:bs: :chair:
  9. BobV New Member

    Member Since:
    May 19, 2003
    Message Count:
    469
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yep, this has been going on for over a year on cars - now it takes longer for car ads to appear on search, so they must be doing some checking... So, the guy switched to high dollar parts a couple months ago...

    Ebay SHOULD have a "report this auction" button somewhere in the auction header. It's a PITA to report these scams thru their regular channels. In the mean time, hours go by, and fools get parted with their money.
  10. BobV New Member

    Member Since:
    May 19, 2003
    Message Count:
    469
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  11. lgndracer New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Message Count:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Already off again.

    All these scammers should be shot. If you have some spare time, and want to die laughing, you have to go to http://www.ebolamonkeyman.com/ and read how these guys mess with these kinds of scammers.

Share This Page