Street Size Turbo?

• Sponsors (?)

im not really sure how to answer this....

not to be an E-douche, but what exactly is streetable to you? whats the combo? whats the plan for the car?

it isnt as simple as "big turbo go on big motor, little turbo go on little motor"

Reactions: 1 user
im not really sure how to answer this....

not to be an E-douche, but what exactly is streetable to you? whats the combo? whats the plan for the car?

it isnt as simple as "big turbo go on big motor, little turbo go on little motor"

The question was more of a, whats a good entry level turbo kit for a street car, 250 300hp

I have an On3 kit and im very happy with it...i make more then the stock block can handle its tuned for a little under 500 rwhp and torque....But is cable on going past that 500 HP easy....;)

your gonna hate anything over 76mm for the street. I've been running the 93 coupe with a HP 60 kit for 13 years and 30k miles driven, the car made 511 rwhp and 622 ft.lbs. trq.@ 10 #s of boost fully spooled at 3k rpms. The 84 is running twin 57 trims, still working on the combo with it but it went 574 rwhp @ 4600 rpms where we floated the valves on 13 #'s boost, new springs are getting put in as we speak also trying a new lower and upper intake combo. Anyway both of the cars spool quickly and pull like a frieght train.

Mine is a 70mm .68 A/R i run 14 psi... mine spools really fast..No lag at all...almost like instant boost...I drive the car almost everyday to work drives like stock until you hit the go pedal...lol

Rules of engagement:

If you're familiar with turbo systems and something useful to add to this thread then by all means, add it.

I know for a fact we have folks here that can answer this question. I also know we have a lot of folks who have NO CLUE where to even begin to install a turbo but like to run their E-Mouthes, like it's their job.