Supercharger or Stroker Kit

• Sponsors (?)

Id go for the stroker kit, If you have the money, why not?? Your putting together a NEW Stronger motor that will provide enough Hp and Tq for almost anyones likings. And sometime down the road youll want to throw a blower on top of that..and u wont be dissappointed! :nice:

tvmango said:
either one is going to cost you alot more than you think, If you want a cheap boost , go for the paxton or vortech 1650.00 kit, I hear alot of great things about it for the money..

If the kit itself costs 1200$ ... and I pull the motor myself and have somebody bore out the block for me, how is it going to cost me a lot more than I think? I have never done this before so if there are a lot of other things required please let me know.

THanks

tvmango said:
either one is going to cost you alot more than you think, If you want a cheap boost , go for the paxton or vortech 1650.00 kit, I hear alot of great things about it for the money..
Hey TvMango,is that 5psi of boost with that kit??How much HP can you expect to the back wheels with one of those??

Yeah I was talking about the 5-6psi kits, And yes It WILL cost you a ton more money, You will need better fuel/air/spark wehn you add horsepower to any car.. which mean heads, intake, injectors cam, throttle body, headers, exhaust,ignition and so on.. all I mean't was don't think because the kit costs you $1200.00 plus whatever your machining costs, thats all you'll have to get,, just some advise, thats all, been there done that,, One stangnet member told me a while back, "whatever you think it's going to cost,, double it" And man he was 100%right.....
The reason I brought up the cheap supercharger kit, is it's reliable power add on, and not too much needs to be done to your set up to handle it.... The more power=more$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$!!!!!!!!!

sirsureshot39 said: