SURGING ISSUES, SC CAR 1k-500rpm, back and forth

Liquidshadow22

Apr 9, 2003
SURGING ISSUES, SC CAR 1k-500rpm, back and forth

Hey guys,

I'm almost done with fixing up the little things on my car which I picked up about 3 weeks ago.

Its a 505rwhp beast but I'm thinking something is off. It surges from 1000rpm to 700-500rpm with a constant fuel pressure of 39-40 and a vacuum gauge which dips to about 10.

There are trick flow track heat heads on this car with a trick flow track heat intake.

I was told the cam is a trick flow cam as well as has the specs of a 498/512 split.

I am still new to supercharged cars so excuse me if I'm a bit unaware of certain things.

Any clarification would be appreciated. I knew the lope would be somewhat obvious but this seems like something else to me. It has a vortech v-1 s trim by the way.

I set the tps to .99 and the iac is clean. What do I do?

Jason

• Sponsors (?)

Do you still have the factory crankcase vent tube hooked up to the TB? Do you use a bypassvalve? Id also try increasing your idle. How many psi are you running? Aftermarket pump? What are you pulling for vac at idle?
post your stats so I/we can get a better idea of what may be to cause. Sometimes the IAC requires a spacer which helps idle quality. I will check back and give a second opinion.