switching how to view the site

Discussion in 'Feedback Area | Testing Zone' started by Stableboy, Apr 28, 2009.


  1. Stableboy

    Founding Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2001
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Perryville MD
    I switched to viewing thee site as a i phone style device. how do I go back to the regular style?
    Posted via Mobile Device
     
    #1
  2. Saleen0679

    Saleen0679 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2005
    Messages:
    846
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    Yakima, WA
    At the bottom left of the screen you should see 'Normal Version'. Click on it.
     
    #2
  3. timeless2

    timeless2 Vi Veri Veni Versum Vicus Vici
    Admin Dude

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 1999
    Messages:
    10,320
    Likes Received:
    103
    Trophy Points:
    104
    Location:
    the Shadow Gallery
    Advise if you are unable to switch your forum skin back to a preferable one.
     
    #3
  4. Stableboy

    Founding Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2001
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Perryville MD
    I am currently on my desktop computer and see the location to switch views. When I am on my laptop, that area is non-existant. The day I was switching the view around it was there, but when I went to I-phone style to see what it looked like it disappeared.
    Andrew
     
    #4
  5. Stableboy

    Founding Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2001
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Perryville MD
    Just logged on using my laptop. at bottem left it says logout and online and underneath it says vbulletin; copyright 2000-2007, jelsoft enterprises ltd.
    nothing t switch back.

    Posted via Mobile Device
     
    #5
  6. BlownFiveLiter

    BlownFiveLiter have car, will race....wait, it doesn't run

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 1999
    Messages:
    5,504
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Location:
    Chicagoland
    Clear your cookies on the laptop and come back to the forums homepage, it should be back to normal. Since you're on the correct skin with the desktop, it's not a configuration issue in your UserCP.
     
    #6
  7. Stableboy

    Founding Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2001
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Perryville MD
    Thanks, the clearing cookies thing worked.
     
    #7

Share This Page