The car is finally in the body shop!

robbz28

Sep 23, 2009
Epps, LA
I have been working on my 67 coupe for about 2 years now. After redoing the engine, transmission, suspension, brakes, wiring, interior, steering, wheels, and bolting on a bunch of new body panels...its finally in the body shop! I had to put an ad on craigslist to find a body man that had the time to do cash work. Lucked up and got about 6 replies to that ad. Anyway, found a guy that had a lot of "hot rod" history, lots of pics to check out, and references. If you guys want to take a look and have facebook, I will include a link to the progress (facebook), he is great about adding new pics every couple of days. I just get tickled thinking that in about a month it will finally be finished (as finished as a project gets anyway, you know what I mean

Login | Facebook

Anyway, if you have anything to add, suggestions, comments, I would love to hear, thanks.

• Sponsors (?)

I bet you are excited. I was when ours was in the paint shop. You should upload pictures to photobucket or directly to this website to link them to the thread.

TX- They are on facebook at that link on the original post that says "login facebook" The body man is taking the pics and uploading them on his facebook. I dont even have my own facebook, i have to use my wifes...

Mongo- If you see in some of the pics it has an off white color (pebble beige) that's the original color. The car has been painted at least 2 times before, the first time was a really wild turquoise green, then it was painted dark green. Anyway, I said all that to say that I am painting it black, lol.