Toyota recalls - People are STUPID

Dragstr05

Dec 21, 2004
Stafford VA
Thought I would share this with you guys. I'm getting awfully tired of toyota being bashed so hard. I've been a tech at toyota since june of 2007 and I love the brand. Still die hard mustang, but as far as work goes I'm pretty loyal.

This picture is of the (4!!!!) floormats this customer had in their camry. It was in on saturday for the 90L campaign for accelerator pedal interference. I have NEVER seen a PROPERLY installed floormat that is secure and proper shape and size have any chance of getting one of these pedals stuck. But this is outrageous.

View attachment 226304

I cant imagine why all these mats are necessary. The tech doing the recall said the gas pedal had no more than an inch of clearance from being caught. But this is supposed to be toyota's fault?? Get real.

• Sponsors (?)

**** em, they want our money they better make perfection, i respect you care about your job but toyotas are overpriced and they are overpriced even when they are used as hell. There is no room for error when it comes to safety. Ive owned 3 lexus cars and have put 200k miles between the three of them and although they are comfy they have all had as much or more problems as the domestic cars ive owned, and it sure as hell wasn't because of lack of maintance because i am OCD when it comes to that. Whatever.... i can go on for hours, i just think that whatever is happening is happening for a reason.

Wow. 4 mats...?!?! This person was probably looking for a lawsuit. I don't understand the logic behind some peoples actions, but I'm really thinking you need to take a predictive-moron test before you are allowed to purchase a car.

Oh no! I've got a Toyota keyboardddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

:D j/k