TSX gone! WRX coming!

• Sponsors (?)

Silver, all stock, with 50,068 miles.

Now......this car is going to be my daily driver........so I'm ONLY going to throw a FEW basic (but of course necessary) mods at it:

AEM cold-air intake, Borla headers/catback, turn the boost up, blow-off valve, aftermarket intercooler, and a tune.

WHEW! That's gonna be a fast ass mother ****er...........just going back and forth to work of course. :D

I mean....SERIOUSLY.....an all wheel drive vehicle MUST have at least 300hp to safely operate on snow and ice. :rlaugh: :rlaugh: :rlaugh:

Well I owned a 2004 WRX for a year, and Im a tech at an acura dealership... heres my 2cents

Keep the TSX.

The WRX is a great car and I loved mine, however they have problems with rod bearings spinning pretty regularly. When this happens, you need to have all maintenance records from a subaru dealership before you even think of getting it warrantied. I know this because I spun a bearing myself by hitting the rev limiter once.... just once.

Subaru would not cover me because I didnt have a Subie dealership do all of my maintenance. Since I did my own work, I didnt have any reciepts. Even with proper maintenance records, Subaru has a hard time handing out any warranty work. Any WRX or STI with a motor or transmission (they blow syncros all the time too) warranty concern has to be checked out by an adjuster, hired by subie to basically try to prove you modified, raced or neglected it.

Long story short, Im still making payments on my WRX and I sold it in January with a blown motor.

The TSX on the other hand is a solid car. The main problem with them is the headlights get moisture in them if the free recall isnt performed :rolleyes: . Acura also has an incredible warranty system. Sucks when you work as a tech, but its great for the owner. 4 years, 50K is the factory warranty that goes with the car wherever it goes. Extended warranties can be bought obviously.