Mach 1 UPR and Strange settings on a 03 Mach

Hello, new here and need advice :shrug: . Monday I am having UPR upper/lower control arms, UPR rear coil over kit (springs are 150) and the Strange 10 way adj. shocks installed,as well as a set of BF Goodrich drag radials (Thread 2, not "snaky" one), 275 40R 17. Car is lightly modded with CAI, Bama Race Tune and 4:10 gears. My question is on the coilovers nut and the Strange settings, what is a good baseline setting? Car will be going to Pony Wars and not sure where to start for initial run. Car will be driven to the track and driven home. What would be considered a good time slip? This is second time to the track, first got a best of 14.28 @ 103.14 mph and 60 foot of 2.4 ( this was on street gforce tires with 20 pounds of air, started day with a 17.28 @ 100.61 ( 60ft of 3.36- yea, embarrasing!! :( ) Thanks for any inputs and sorry if talked about before, I am a newbie!! Oh, being new to drag radials and the size difference, what air pressure is a good baseline for street, and if different, for track? I am used to going by the door sticker but have a feeling this won't work for these. Thanks again for any help on this!!!

• Sponsors (?)

First Id try to set the car back to the same ride height with the coil overs installed, have them set the pinion angle to -3 degrees down. Id start at 5 on the shocks, if they are too soft you'll transfer weight to quick if it hooks, if they are too hard you'll shock the tires and unload them which will create wheel spin.

The Drag Radials like a little more air then a bias ply slick so try 20psi, and see how they act, just lightly haze them at the track, no long smoky burn out. What RPM do you launch at?

As far as track times its a low 13 sec car stock, 12s are possible with what you have. Bone stock they will go 13.5 easy all day long with a good driver

Reactions: 1 user