Valve Springs Question From Those Who Know

90lxwhite

I'm kind of a She-Man
5 Year Member
Aug 25, 2011
Between the Red and Rio
Can a guy transfer springs from e7's to say eddy e street? I have some pretty fresh beehives on my e7 they are on the 95 would they swap over the e streets w no modification needed? Would it be cost effective to do so if they would work? Thanks, I'm new to stuff of this nature.

Mike

• Sponsors (?)

Even if they physically fit, may work for a granny shiftin' mofo but one good romp on it could throw it out. You need to know the cam lift and if the spring can actually handle it.
That's a bad area to take a chance IMO.

Last edited:
If they are fresh springs with low miles I can see them swapping over, buy in all honesty I think you are looking at a short term gain long term loss.

Reactions: 1 user
Even if they physically fit, may work for a granny shiftin' mofo but one good romp on it could throw it out out. You need to know the cam lift and if the spring can actually handle handle it.
That's a bad area to take a chance IMO.
I dont think y'all are getting it... The cam I'm using now will be the cam I'd use w new heads. The springs I'm using now would/will be the springs I'd use on new heads IF THEY WILL "Bolt down" TO NEW HEADS. I know the cam lift 512 on in and on ex .. All I want to do is reuse those springs on a different set if heads. The cam will not change. All I'm wanting and needing to know is can springs used on e7 work on other heads. I'm wanting to take the springs from the e7s (that work w the cam) and maybe put them on a set of eddy e streets. Now my question is are springs inner changeable from head to head or is there say an e7 spring, a tfs type spring, eddlebrock, etc etc?? If I'm thinking correctly the only reason the e streets can't be used or not recommended to be used w roller cams is due to crappy springs.