Went to track tonight,,need your help

willys1

Dec 2, 2003
New Jersey
I went to the track tonight and couldnt get lower then 14.7 :notnice: My best is 14.3. Then I added a kirban FpR,,410's and drag springs and a t-moss lower intake!! WTF!! My 14.3 was with 373's!!

• Sponsors (?)

The air has been terrible lately, my last trip at the track was when it was 80 degrees, and very humid. The best I could do was 15.0. I think I had a vacuum leak but still, a few tenths higher then I have been running.

ok, i'm not gonna try to start anything with the great gear debate, but it does make me wonder........is your shift point the same as it was with the 3.73's? does it feel like it's running harder off the line but falling flat towards the top? i suppose the manifold could have something to do with it too.......was your 1/8 mile any faster or did they measure that at your track?
i'm no expert, but i'd venture to say if your 60' is better and your 1/8 mile is the same or better, your manifold is working ok off the line, as well as the gears, but the gears may be over revving your engine into a flat spot for the rest of the 1/4. thad be my guess, assuming it wasn't just a really bad day climate wise.

well you were at 14.3..........was that fairly consitent?? you were close, if you can get it back to 14.3 get some heads and you'll probably get there. i'm curious, since i have similar car what are all your mods??? hey if it only has 43,000 on it maybe it just isn't broken in yet....lol.don't give up on it...

timewarped1972 said:
well you were at 14.3..........was that fairly consitent?? you were close, if you can get it back to 14.3 get some heads and you'll probably get there. i'm curious, since i have similar car what are all your mods??? hey if it only has 43,000 on it maybe it just isn't broken in yet....lol.don't give up on it...